10 Euro Well Spent


I think I’m getting used to the idea of taking a little time off.  I have a mile long list of things I want to accomplish on this “sabbatical.”  The list of books I want to read, projects to complete and workouts to try just keeps growing.   Today, I decided to just enjoy the day.

We are lucky enough to live in the city just a few steps from the market square and I just happen to be craving fresh juice.  So, I took a walk and 10 Euro later, I’m a happy girl.

  • 3 Euro for a kilo of brussel sprouts
  • 2 Euro for a kilo of carrots

  • 2 Euro donation for the Jazz trio street performers playing Strangers in The Night
  • 3 Euro for fresh pineapple, pear & ginger juice

Listening to the music while sipping my juice under a tree with just a few remaining yellow leaves, priceless.

Later, I roasted the veggies and enjoyed a healthy lunch before getting back to my list.

This entry was posted in Life in Germany, Randomness and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

